Relocation into new production building

Chemnitz, 24th August 2018

The SITEC Industrietechnologie GmbH is announcing the successful commissioning of a new production building of its division “volume production”. At the moment, the relocation of staff and the move-in of equipment is going on.

The company is engineering and realizing production systems for different industries like automotive and alternative energies, but is producing components with high quantities, like diesel injection devices, for automobile industry too.

The construction of the new manufacturing hall on an extended company area in Chemnitz started in 2017 already. About 6 million euros were invested in 3,500 sqm production space, a new central reception area and modern conference rooms. Additional 6 million euros were spent for production equipment.

AIC has supported this project as general engineering partner.

Umzug in neues Produktionsgebäude

Chemnitz, 24. August 2018

Die SITEC Industrietechnologie GmbH meldet die erfolgreiche Inbetriebnahme eines neuen Produktionsgebäudes für den Geschäftsbereich Serienfertigung. Momentan erfolgt der Umzug der Mitarbeiter und Produktionsanlagen.

Die SITEC plant und realisiert einerseits Produktionsanlagen für unterschiedliche Branchen wie Automobilindustrie und alternative Energietechnik, entwickelt und liefert aber auch im Bereich Serienfertigung Baugruppen und Komponenten in großen Stückzahlen für die Automobilindustrie, wie zum Beispiel Dieselinjektoren.

Der Grundstein für den Neubau des Produktionsgebäudes auf dem erweiterten Firmengelände in Chemnitz wurde bereits 2017 gelegt. Es wurden ca. 6 Millionen Euro in ein Gebäude mit 3.500 m² Produktionsfläche, neuem zentralen Empfang und modernen Konferenzbereich investiert. Für weitere 6 Millionen Euro wurden Maschinen und Anlagen für die Produktion beschafft.

AIC hat dieses Neubauvorhaben als Generalplaner begleitet.